Athletics Home » Athletics Home Page

Athletics Home Page

 

 

Return to Activity for Athletics Contact

 

Hello Cougars,

 

On Monday, October 19th we have been given permission to return to activity for athletics.  You must contact the coach to receive a workout time.  We are starting slowly.  We will work out in cohorts of 14.  The coach will assign you a cohort and time. 

 

 

Sport

Coach

Email

Cheer

Mariza Lopez

mlopez@euhsd.org

Dance

Liyah Carter

escohs.dance@gmail.com 

 

 

 

Girls Cross Counrty

Brady Clay

bradyclay1@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country

Dennis Miguel

migueldioncio123@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Kelly Ladendorf Boden

kladendorfboden@euhsd.org

 

Football

Jud Bordman

jbordman@euhsd.org

Girls Volleyball

Lori Becker

lbecker@euhsd.org

Boys Volleyball

Sherie Cruz

cruz@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo

Mila Duenas

ehsgirlspolo@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo

TBA

TBA

 

 

 

Girls Golf

Tom Winter

twinter@gmail.com

Boys Golf

Steve Bridges

sbridges@euhsd.org

Boys Soccer

Mike Mendoza

mmendoza1@euhsd.org

Girls Soccer

Gregg Cacioppo

cacioppo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Boys Basketball

Paul Baldwin

pbaldwin@euhsd.org

Girls Basketball

Chris Williams

cdubbb18@gmail.com

Baseball

Aaron Hoofard

ahoofard@euhsd.org

Softball

Cary Weiler

highptre@pacbell.net

Boys Swimming

Jeff Ukrainetz

ukrainetzje@guajome.net

Girls Swimming

Jeff Ukrainetz

ukrainetzje@guajome.net

Boys Tennis

Rigo Cisneros

coachrigo@aol.com

Girls Tennis

Rigo Cisneros

coachrigo@aol.com

Boys Track & Field

Randy Boozer

rboozer@euhsd.org

Girls Track & Field

Randy Boozer

rboozer@euhsd.org

Boys Wrestling

Jason Womack

escowrestling@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling

Jason Womack

escowrestling@gmail.com

 

 

 

Athletic Director

Steve Bridges

sbridges@euhsd.org

 

 
Information about the modified seasons for our CIF sports will be posted shortly.  As of July 20th, all sports have been moved from the traditional three seasons into a two season model with the first season beginning December 14th.
 

 

Pronto se publicará más información sobre las modificaciones temporales de nuestros deportes de CIF. A partir del 20 de julio, todos los deportes se han movido de las tres temporadas tradicionales a un modelo de dos temporadas y la primera temporada comienza el 14 de diciembre. 

 
 
 

 

Welcome to all students, especially our new freshmen class of 2025!

You are encouraged to become a student athlete at EHS.  You will be afforded an opportunity to participate in a competitive interscholastic team.  Escondido High School is in the strong North County Conference and competes in the Valley League under the auspices of the San Diego Section, California Interscholastic Federation (CIF).

Escondido High School’s athletic department is committed to providing an opportunity for every student athlete to participate and develop his/her individual skills to his/her fullest potential. With the help of the staff, family, and community, the student athlete will learn the value of leadership, teamwork, good sportsmanship, and acceptable lifetime skills in a competitive atmosphere.

All students are invited to try out for EHS athletic teams and must have athletic clearance.  They must maintain good conduct through their careers at EHS, as they are representatives on the field, on campus, in the classroom, on trips, and in the community.