Athletics Home » Athletics Home Page

Athletics Home Page

ehs athletics

 

Welcome to the EHS Athletics Home Page! 

 

black paw

 

 

NFHS LIVESTREAM

 

The Escondido Union High School District is excited to share that, through a partnership with the NFHS School Broadcast Program, the District will be livestreaming certain sporting events. Families of athletes will have the opportunity to access these livestreams and recordings on the NFHS platform. These free livestreaming services extend to games that take place in the stadium and home games that take place in the school’s main gymnasium.

 
 
 
 
livestream
livestream
We will be starting our summer workouts for our athletic teams.  Please see the schedule below and the contact information for all of Head Coaches.
Please contact them and they will sent you the most updated information.  Wlecome and we look forward to a great 2021-2022 School Year.
Loyal, Strong, and True. Coach Bridges sbridges@euhsd.org
         
Sport No Contact Head Coach Coaches Email Summer Workout Schedule
Fall Period      
Cheer 6/27-7/11 Mariza Lopez mlopez@euhsd.org T, W, Th  6-8am
Cross Country 6/20-7/4 Jerid Meek jmeek@euhsd.org M,T,TH,F    8:30-10:30am
Field Hockey 6/21 - 7/4 Kelly Ladendorf Boden kladendorfboden@euhsd.org Contact Coach Boden
Football 6/21 -7/4 Jud Bordman jbordman@euhsd.org
M,T,W,TH  F  
V/JV/Frosh
3-6pm
Girls Golf 6/21 - 7/4 Tom Winter twinter@euhsd.org Contact Coach Winter
Girls Tennis 6/21 - 7/4 Nellie Langston nlangston@cox.net Contact Coach Langston
Girls Volleyball 6/21 -7/4 Sheri Cruz cruz@gmail.com M & W 8-10:30am   T & Th 2:30-5pm
Boys Water Polo 6/21 - 7/4 Truman Iron trumansiron@gmai.com Contact Coach Irons
         
Winter        
Boys Basketball 6/21 -7/4 Lorenzo Keeler Lorenzokeeler@signetroyalty.com T,Th   6-8pm
Girls Basketball 6/21 -7/4 Chris Williams cdubbb18@gmail.com T,Th   6-8pm
Boys Soccer 6/21 - 7/4 Michael Mendoza mmendoza@euhsd.org None
Girls Soccer 6/21 - 7/4 Greg Caccioppo cacioppo@gmail.com Contact Coach Cacioppo
Girls Water Polo 6/21 - 7/4 Truman Iron trumansiron@gmai.com Contact Coach Irons
Boys & Girls Wrestling 7/27  -8/9 Jason Womack Escowrestling@gmail.com M,T,W 5-7pm
Dance 6/20 - 7/11 Whitney Gaston wgaston810@gmail.com Contact Coach Gaston
         
Spring        
Baseball 7/27  -8/9 Aaron Hoofard ahoofard@euhsd.org M, T, W, Th 4-6:30pm
Boys Golf 6/21 -7/4 Steve Bridges sbridges@euhsd.org None
Softball 6/27 - 7/11 Cary Wieler highptre@pacbell.net Contact Coach Wieler
Boys & Girls Swimming 6/21 - 7/4 Jeff Ukrainetz Ukrainetzje@guajome.net None
Boys Tennis 6/21 - 7/4 Nellie Langston nlangston@cox.net Contact Coach Langston
Boys & Girls Track and Field 6/21 - 7/4 Randy Boozer rboozer@euhsd.org None
Boys Volleyball 6/21 -7/4 Sheri Cruz cruz@gmail.com M & W 7-8am   T & Th 5-6pm

Welcome to EHS Athletics, especially to our new freshmen class of 2025!

You are encouraged to become a student athlete during your time at EHS.   Escondido High School is in the strong North County Conference and competes in the Valley League under the auspices of the San Diego Section, California Interscholastic Federation (CIF).

Escondido High School’s athletic department is committed to providing an opportunity for every student athlete to participate and develop his/her individual skills to his/her fullest potential. With the help of the staff, family, and community, the student athlete will learn the value of leadership, teamwork, good sportsmanship, and acceptable lifetime skills in a competitive atmosphere.

All students are invited to try out for EHS athletic teams and must have athletic clearance to practice and compete.  Student athletes must maintain good conduct through their careers at EHS, as they are representatives of our proud Cougar tradition on the field, throughout campus, in the classroom, on trips, and in the community. 

Steve Bridges, Athletic Director, sbridges@euhsd.org

Athletic Clearance Instructions for 
2021-2022
 
 
ENGLISH:
SPANISH