School Counseling

Student Last Name Begins

My Counselor

Email Address

Phone Number

A-Coo

Ms. Guerra

rguerra@euhsd.org

760-291-4043

Cop-Gom

Ms. Gonzalez

xgonzalez@euhsd.org

760-291-4049

Gon-L

Mrs. Domitrz

kdomitrz@euhsd.org

760-291-4045

M-O

Ms. Guel

yguel@euhsd.org

760-291-4062

P-Sal

Mrs. Barcoma

ebarcoma@euhsd.org

760-291-4046

Sam -Z

Mrs. Esteban

mesteban@euhsd.org

760-291-4047

 

School Counseling Department

School Counseling Department Vision Statement
The vision of the Escondido High School Counselors is that ALL students reach their maximum potential and graduate college and career ready in order to be successful, productive citizens and lifelong learners in a diverse and changing world. 
 
School Counseling Department Mission Statement
Through collaboration with parents/guardians, staff, and community members, the Escondido High School, School Counseling program will ensure that ALL students acquire equitable access to the competencies, knowledge, and skills needed in academic, career and social/emotional development to realize their future, reach their full potential as productive human beings and be productive members of society. 
 

Did you miss our 8th Grade Orientation and Course Selection Night? View the Power Point Presentation and return your forms to the EHS Counseling Office.

Did you miss our 9th & 10th Grade Parent Night? Here is some of the valuable information that was discussed:

Did you miss our College Knowledge and Career Readiness Parent Night? Or maybe you just want to look over the information again. Click on the links below to see the different slide shows presented at this event.

Do you need information about the CSU San Marcos/MAP Next Steps Senior Assembly? Click on the links below to view the slide shows presented at the event.

Our Google Sites are a resource tool for students & their families to access:
  • The School Counseling Department's detailed school year calendar outlining our department's work for the year, as well as dates for our standardized, EUHSD districtwide, grade level intentional guidance lessons.
  • School counselors' case loads, office hours, email.
  • Reliable & accurate information & online tools that cover: tips for academic success, college & career exploration, post- secondary options, scholarships & financial aid, and dual enrollment.